Campus Areas – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Bachelor > Studying at UCPH > Campus Areas

The University of Copenhagen has four campus areas in Copenhagen.

As distances in Copenhagen are relatively small, it is easy to get from one campus to the other either by bicycle or public transportation. The campus areas are integrated into the city of Copenhagen and students use the facilities available in the city, adding a lively buzz to the streets and cafés of Copenhagen.

The University premises range from historic buildings in the medieval city centre to modern buildings being constructed today to develop the campus areas and accommodate state-of-the-art research and teaching facilities.

Campus Areas North Campus City Frb South

City Campus

As indicated in the name, the City Campus is in the heart of Copenhagen city centre. The campus area comprises the Faculty of Social Sciences and some of the Health Sciences. All the city of Copenhagen has to offer is right outside the door, and it is also easy to escape the noise of the city to study or relax in one of the many beautiful parks.

North Campus

The campus area is located just north of the city centre, across from Copenhagen's largest park, Fælledparken, between the high end area of Østerbro and Nørrebro. This used to be a working class area, but has turned into a trendy hot spot influenced by people of many different ethnic origins. 14,000 students in the Faculty of Science and the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences study at the North Campus.

Frederiksberg Campus

The Frederiksberg Campus hosts part of the Faculty of Science with areas of studies including natural and biosciences. It is located a few kilometres west of the city centre in beautiful green surroundings. Frederiksberg is a popular residential area, and close to campus you also find Frederiksberg Have – a beautiful park loved by all Copenhageners.

South Campus

The South campus is located just south of the city centre. The campus is home to the Faculty of Humanities, the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Theology. Recently, new buildings opened offering great facilities for studying and for student life at campus.