Molecular Microbiology

Molecular microbiology is a specialisation of the MSc programme in Biochemistry.

Molecular microbiology consists of a number of compulsory courses, elective courses and restricted elective courses during the first year.

  • Compulsory courses
    • Major Subject Project - 7,5 ECTS points
    • Principal Subject in Molecular Microbiology, divided in three modules at 7,5 ECTS points per module
  • Restricted elective courses - 15 ECTS points
  • Elective courses - 15 ECTS points

The programme structure is shown below. Please note that the suggested block placement of restricted elective and elective courses is not mandatory. The placement depends on the courses chosen.

Programme structure, thesis work starts in block 3, year 1:

Programme structure, thesis work starts in block 4, year 1:

     Compulsory course
     Restricted elective course
     Elective course

Restricted elective courses

Choose your restricted elective courses from the list below. Click on each course for a detailed description.